Thinking is NOT doing

Thanks to my job (which I love and am grateful for) and the fact that I just can’t get up any earlier than I already do, this will be short and sweet. Yesterday, my brain was just feverish with ideas and plans and dreams and all sorts of ways I could make over myself, my friends- indeed, the world! Yet somehow, I found myself still in my pajamas at two o’clock, having done nothing.

This idea of mine is a good one. I think all women, at certain points in their lives, feel unattractive. Whatever the reason may be- gained weight, bad hair cut, just stuck in the hum-drum rhythm of every day life and lost that spark…I think every single chick in the world, or at least in MY world, can empathize with that feeling. I think people will be interested in this. But if I am just dreaming about it and not putting any of these ideas of mine into action, this is going to be a very, very boring blog.

So yesterday, I at least started getting into action. I got my ass up and went to the gym for a couple of hours- I go to Peninsula Wellness Center in Marina, for those of you who are locals, and it’s worth every penny. Just for the steam room alone, I would pay them whatever they asked. I started off slowly, since I haven’t been in  a couple of months-thirty minutes on the treadmill, which went by way faster since I was watching “Law & Order”…then, because I am supposed to be doing NEW stuff that I wouldn’t normally do, I went swimming. My God, that is a workout and a half! But there was no one in the room, hardly, so I was free to thrash about and swim as badly as I wanted to.

Then of course, I hit the steam room. It was so steamy in there I had to call out to make sure I wasn’t about to sit on some poor, unsuspecting woman- which, by the way, I almost did. We ended up making friends, I found out she’s a writer, too, and she is going to get in touch with me today and check out my blog.

I was super sore already by the time I left there, but I stopped for some groceries anyway, since I knew that once my ass hit the couch, it was over…while in the grocery store, I was chatting with another woman, and she gave me her card and asked me to email her! Now listen, I am a super friendly girl, and I talk to people all the time, but this was the first time I had ever had women reach out to me this way- asking for my info, giving me their card. I mean, in all of my life, this was the first time this has ever happened.

This is how I know that what I am doing, women want to hear about. Looking good and feeling good is talked about all the time, but I don’t know how often it is put forth in a way that an average, busy, booked, exhausted, child having, full time working woman can incorporate it easily into her life. And feeling good, looking good…they go hand in hand, it’s something we all really want, no matter how much we pretend not to care.

So girls, I need your help. Please get in touch with me- leave me a message here, on Facebook, on Twitter…hell, email me if you want- I need to know what does it for you. What do you do that makes you feel good? That makes you feel pretty? What do you do to tend to yourself spiritually? How do you indulge yourself? What would you like to do if you had the money, the time, the balls to just do it? Please, please let me know. I want to hear what you have to say. Thanks!

One thought on “Thinking is NOT doing

  1. The reason women are now reaching out to you is that you have clearly stated your intentions to the Univers. Thoughts are things. The Universe (God, spirit, Chi, whatever you want to call it…) is responding to your intentions even as if you had decided to buy a new pair of shoes, decided what size, color and style, and gone to the mall with credit card in hand to shop for them. The power of intention is very great, indeed. You are on The Path.

    Like

Everyone has an opinion...let's hear yours!

