So Much I Want to Say

If only I had the time.

Hi, kids! I really, really, really don’t want to get out of the habit of checking in here-especially since I just got back into it. But…I am doing nano. I have to write like 1800 words a day now just to stay caught up (thanks to that day in Reno when I opted to play blackjack rather than write). I am really, really serious about my writing career now, for reasons I will reveal to you all in a future blog. I am back to work at my 9 to five- well, 7 to 3:30, actually, but you know what I mean.

I still have kids, and bills and boyfriends. NO! No, I have A boyfriend, that was erroneous info, there. I can barely keep up with one, trust me. Lucy still needs to be walked every day, and I am still going to meetings and trying to force myself to go to kickboxing a few nights a week. As you can see, this leaves me very little time for blogging. Yet, here I sit, doing it anyway.

I just wanted you all to not give up on me just yet- I have a lot to say, most of it frivolous but entertaining. I hope you will remain interested through these lean times. I will work through these glitches and get myself into a routine.
Thanks!

Court

5 thoughts on “So Much I Want to Say

  1. Kudos to your work ethic my dear– me, I just couldn’t seem to muster the time, energy and drive to nano this time… it didn’t help that I only just started to develop the story idea a few days before Nov 1… but now I’ve got something to plot out and develop characters for next year πŸ™‚

    Looking forward to hearing how your story pans out by Nov 30!

    Like

Everyone has an opinion...let's hear yours!

