No Rest for the Dumb-Ass

LiquidLibrary
LiquidLibrary

Day three of this miserable cold-flu-sinus-whatever bug. I don’t feel good, but I feel a million times better than I did yesterday. Yesterday was horrible. Yesterday was deep in the trenches of yuck. Battling a fever all day long, that weird, patchy sleep thing that happens when you are sick, getting up for water, going back to bed, getting up to pee, going back to bed. Finding yourself watching a Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle marathon because you really can’t be bothered to find the remote.

Anyway, today, I am up and about. I can’t really swallow without wincing in pain, and the thermometer is telling me I probably shouldn’t be out among the general public, but I feel so much better. And this is where the problem is. I know I should rest. I know that if I don’t rest, I am going to, quite probably, feel like a giant mountain of shit later on…But…laundry. I could be doing laundry! And, you know, since I am staying home and shirking all my other responsibilities, shouldn’t I just clean the bathroom? Or maybe, you know, it  would do me some good to get some sun…and there are a lot of weeds to be pulled out front. I could kill two birds with one stone, get some vitamin D AND pull those weeds.

It’s really funny, because, if it were a day when I was just off, and I felt great, I wouldn’t want to do any of those things because I really should be doing them. But just knowing that I really shouldn’t be doing anything makes me want to do EVERYTHING. Perhaps if I could get the flu once a month, my house might be a little cleaner? Ugh, never mind- it would not be worth it. I don’t like feeling like this. Although I am amused by my sudden desire to be all Suzy homemaker. Because that is just not me. Not even.

Well, I’m off to take a long, hot, bath. And perhaps just clean up a tiny bit while I’m in there. We’ll see.

Hope you are feeling better than I am today.

2 thoughts on “No Rest for the Dumb-Ass

  1. I hope you feel better… xoxox
    Run with it – throw in a load of laundry – that’s passive cleaning at its’ best!

    Like

Everyone has an opinion...let's hear yours!

